You stole my photo?

Did I get you attention?  Yeah, it happens.  It’s happened to you it has happened to me.  I get emailed all the time about this common tense situation.  That large account that has thousand of followers by posting others peoples pics.  To be honest it pisses me off also, regardless of less or more followers.   What I’ve found to be my best course of action is to report  it (The correct way) then block them.  I don’t engage.  Yep. I don’t engage as much as it may

What I’ve found to be my best course of action is to report  it (The correct way) then block them.  I don’t engage.  Yep. I don’t engage.  I’ve found that fueling the situation only makes it worse and at the end of the day what are you looking to accomplish?   I’ve seen tons of friends being insulted by haters and children hiding behind their keyboards.

When you report the photo make sure you report it as a copyright violation, the steps are a bit tedious but they take it down, many times the same day.  Don’t waste your time clicking on the two dots of the app.  Here is a shortcut how to do it http://www.dizcolors.com/report. And you will need a computer for it.  Then once you get the email that it’s been removed you block them and move on.      Since they do ask for your email people always say I’m not going to share that.? Well guess what till this date no one has emailed me back, the photo has been taken down, so what are you going to do harass me?

As a follow up I will sometimes save a link to the user and peek from time to time with another account.   99.99 they have their profile public since you can’t really gain followers fast in a private account.

Remember report, wait till it’s taken down then block.  Have a nice day.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

