The keys to sucess.

One of the things I get asked all the time is how did I get so many followers, how did I get so popular, do I make money of my pictures?  I wanna be like you. I want to be instafamous.

First , All ‘Disney’ accounts are popular because of Disney, not because of who post them, and that includes me.  And people who follow are people want to experience a piece of magic, and it can be because of a memory, a pretty image, or even a friend tagging them etc.   Sadly I say this because the amount of people I have met or know of who actually think they are famous because of posting Disney pictures is pretty high, which is pretty funny if you ask me. Proof is when you look at the followers on their ‘personal’ account and compare.   This applies to all social media apps.

Next, You truly have to enjoy what you do.  For me I  really enjoy going out with a plan, taking the picture, then sitting down at the computer and trying to come up with something different. It was to get out of the house enjoy this new passion of photography.  My previous job had me flying left and right and I was out of the house many days at the time. Now in

For me, It was to get out of the house enjoy this new passion of photography.  My previous job had me flying left and right and I was out of the house many days at the time. Now in FL I was home ALL the time.  So after posting a couple of Disney pictures under my facebook and seeing the compliments, I said to myself “You know what?. These pics are almost good as the images I used to look up to”.  I should share this to the world, maybe there are others who would like to see them.  And my Instagram account started there.    It wasn’t to get famous, again this is all my opinion. If you are starting your account, blog, vblog just to get famous good luck.  I personally don’t want my hobby/passion to become a job.

So, If you are able to grab on to that passion, it will show on your pictures and comments. And that will help get your account known. Word of mouth has been for me the best promoter.   For example, no matter how good a picture is if the person running the account is an asshole will you ‘like’ their picture, or even follow their account? I don’t think so. Plus there are tons of other people shooting the same stuff also, people will just change the channel.

For example, for me that I’ve posted two to four pictures a day, every day and haven’t missed a day yet. I don’t think I’ve done that even with my checkbook.   Anything after that such as popularity, or whatever fame you want to call it is what reflects off your images.

Riding along, with enjoying what you do is, you also have to not care what others think and do your thing, be original. And that goes hand in hand with getting out there and shaking hands.  You need to get out there (See how I underlined it?), and that is done by responding to comments, following back people who comment on your pics, respond to messages etc.etc.  And while I may not post a lot of me, and maybe I should change that I’ve seen MANY very good accounts die and fall into oblivion since no one knows who they really are, and some don’t even respond to comments. Same goes with the pictures, and while we all Disney accounts are shooting the same thing, you can always mix it up by trying different angles, different filters etc.   Just don’t post 1000 pics of the same thing over and over.   Time consuming sure, but well time flies when you are having fun.

Leave a Reply

